Join our mailing list!


Circle of Friends - Thank You!

Thanks for your Support!

Many thanks to our Circle of Friends for supporting year-round educational programs that enrich the lives of thousands of DC public and charter school students each year.

Interested in joining our Circle of Friends? Learn how.

Our Circle of Friends

Chairman’s Circle ($25,000)

The Morris and Gwendolyn Cafritz Foundation

Linda and Michael Sonnenreich

Producer's Circle ($10,000)

The John Edward Fowler Memorial Foundation

Leslie Whipkey

Derrick Mashore

Stephen Riddick

Roger Schagrin

Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP


Artistic Director’s Circle ($5,000)

The Max and Victoria Dreyfus Foundation

K&L Gates LLP

Deborah Veney and Heather Hiles

Meryl Justin Chertoff

The NEA Foundation


Ovation Society Circle ($2,500)

CrossCurrents Foundation

Dallas Morse Coors Foundation

William Jordan, Jr.

Marc Lazar

Kevin Merida and Donna Britt

Stephanie Peters

David and Liz Steinglass

Michelle Galler

The Reva and David Logan Foundation

​Venable Foundation


Benefactors Circle ($1,000)

Dr. Matthew Antkowiak

Clifford Barnes

Sharon Dworkin Bell and Peter Bell

Robert Z. Bloch

Melvin Clark

Laura and Chris Cloutier

Tamara and Terence Culler

Michele Robinson and Tom Downs

Mary and Robert Haft

Daryl Libow

Andrew and Linda Linebaugh

Russ and Deborah Potee

Adam Clayton Powell, III

William and Denise Riley

Anne Selee

Colin Shah

David Slan

Terry Sneed

Reid Walker

Richard Wilkof

Craig Williams

Lawrence Simpson

Joshua and Norma Justin

Patron ($350+)

Amy Austin

Clifford Barnes

Bruce and Deborah Broder

Karen Brooks

Cynthia Bunton

Joe Carrol

Amy Snyder and David Carples

Ann Case

Donna C. Chin, PC

David Connick

Michele Downs

Pamela Drew

Keith Earley

Myrna Fawcett

Natalie Forrester

Abby Fenton

Gamil Grais

Susan Irwin

Suzan Jenkins

David and Lisa Jones

Eugene and Dale Kenney

Francine Lamoriello

Brenda Lee

Rodney and Monica Matthews

James McDonald

Nancy and Michael Moll

John Oberdorfer

Paul Rosenzweig and Kathleen Kunzer

Thomas St. Hilaire

Layla and Kobi Sana

Patricia Sarcone

Bonnie Nelson Schwartz and Arlie Schardt

Laine Shakerdge

Solanges Vivens

Michael Weston

Jay and Kelly Wickliff

Joyce Brayboy

Ellen Williams

James L. Winston

Pandit Wright

Patricia Sarcone

Patricia Mitchell

Michele Robinson

Michael Spencer

Michael Collins

Carla Labat


LaTonya Clark

Cynthia Farrell Johnson

Karen Fawcett

Michelle Fenty

Michal Fishman and David Sheon

Natalie Hatchette

Robert and Miranda Liebscher

Ray and Shaista Mahmood

Douglas and Rhea Marshall

James and Herta Pittman

Rob Turner

Ursula Wright


Commitment to Our Donors:  We will not sell, share or trade our donors' names or personal information with any other entity, nor send mailings to our donors on behalf of other organizations.  This policy applies to all information received by DC Jazz Festival, both online and offline, on any Platform ("Platform", includes the DC Jazz Festival website and mobile applications), as well as any electronic, written, or oral communications.  To the extent any donations are processed through a third-party service provider, our donors’ information will only be used for purposes necessary to process the donation.